Local Government

The Village of Stickney is a village in Cook County, Illinois, United States. The village is named for Alpheus Beede Stickney, a railroad executive who played a central role in establishing the Clearing Industrial District. The Village of Stickney is represented by Mayor Jeff Walik and six village Trustees.

Stickney’s Village Code can be found through Municode.

Minutes from Village of Stickney Board of Trustee meetings are available online at the Village's website.


Village Hall:
533 Pershing Rd.

Phone: 708-749-4400
Fax: 708-749-4451

The Village of Stickney uses the CodeRED community notification system for emergency situations or critical community alerts. Examples include: evacuation notices, bio-terrorism alerts, boil water notices, and missing child reports. Click the logo below to sign up.

Code Red Logo



Where Your Taxes Go
The popped out wedge in the chart below is the amount of your taxes that goes to support your Library. For every dollar you spend on taxes, 3 cents goes to the Library.

Tax Breakdown Pie Chart

If you would like to calculate how much money you save each year by using your Library,
click here to view the Library Value Calculator.

State Government

The Village of Stickney is part of the 2nd Congressional District of Illinois, represented by Elizabeth "Lisa" Hernandez (D).

Springfield Office:Photo of Representative Elizabeth "Lisa" Hernandez
109 Capitol Building
Springfield, IL 62706
Phone: (217) 782-8173

District Office:
6117 West Cermak Road
Cicero, IL 60804
Phone: (708) 222-5240
Fax: (708) 222-5241


The Village of Stickney is part of the 1st Senate District of Illinois, represented by Javier L. Cervantes (D).

Springfield Office:Photo of Senator Javier L. Cervantes
Senator 1st District
Stratton Office Building
Section F, Room K
Springfield, IL 62706
Phone: (217) 782-5304
District Office:
1836 West 35th Street
1st Floor
Chicago, IL  60609

Phone: (773) 869-9050

Federal Government

The Village of Stickney is part of the 4th Congressional District at the federal level. Jesus "Chuy" Garcia is the Congressional Representative for the District.

Washington DC Office:Photo of Representative Marie Newman
1519 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC  20515
Phone: (202) 225-8203

Western Suburbs District Office:
125 N. 19th Ave, Suite A
Melrose Park, IL 60160
Phone: (773) 342-0774

Southwest Chicago District Office:
4376 South Archer Avenue
Chicago, IL  60632
Phone: (773) 475-0833


Illinois is represented by Tammy Duckworth (D) and Dick Durbin (D) in the United States Senate.

Senator Tammy Duckworth
Washington, D.C. Office:
524 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-2854

Chicago Office:
230 South Dearborn Street
Suite 3900
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: (312) 886-3506


Senator Dick DurbenPhoto of Senator Dick Durbin
Washington, D.C. Office:
711 Hart Senate Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: (202) 224-2152
Fax: (202) 228-0400

Chicago Office:
230 S. Dearborn Street, Suite 3892
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: (312) 353-4952
Fax: (312) 353-0150